Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

SERVICE CENTRE FOR REFUGEES & INTEGRAITON – REFUGEES WELCOME

Print page
banner-wissenschaftler

The DAAD Hilde Domin Programme for Students and Doctoral Candidates at Risk

The Hilde Domin Programme is designed to support students at risk, worldwide, and doctoral candidates who are formally or de facto denied the right to education in their country of origin, to take up or continue their studies in Germany, in order to obtain a degree or doctorate at a German university.

The students and doctoral candidates nominated and selected in the programme are enrolled in degree programmes according to their preferences and individual qualifications, and will receive a scholarship to cover the necessary costs of their study or research stay.

Please note that applying for a visa and preparing to leave the country are the responsibility of the scholarship holders. The DAAD, as the grantor, will provide a basis for this through the funding documents. The arrangement of appointments at the diplomatic missions abroad, the acceleration of procedures, the booking of flights and the provision of logistical services as well as security services are fundamentally outside the mandate and sphere of influence of the DAAD. A systematic special treatment of scholarship holders of the Hilde Domin program cannot therefore be guaranteed.

Nominations can only be made through the University Governing Board. If you wish for us to examine your eligibility for nomination, please send the Service Centre for Refugees & Migration at integra@uni-bayreuth.de all your academic documents, an ID, language certificates for English and/or German, a motivation letter, a tabular CV with no gaps and any proofs of your at-risk status in a password-protected file. Please send the password in a separate E-Mail. Evidence that proves your status of risk, may include a personal written account, written records (e.g. official documents, social media posts, letters detailing/documenting specific incidents etc.), or witness statements, as well as official confirmation of a granted refugee status and/or asylum eligibility. We also recommend you to safeguard your documents with a cloud solution.

Contacts: I-Hsin Stangl and Thorsten Parchent


Webmaster: Thorsten Parchent

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog UBT-A Contact

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

SERVICESTELLE FLUCHT & MIGRATION – REFUGEES WELCOME

Seite drucken
banner-wissenschaftler

Das Hilde Domin-Programm des DAAD für gefährdete Studierende und Promovierende

Das Hilde Domin-Programm soll weltweit gefährdete Studierende sowie Promovierende, denen in ihrem Herkunftsland formal oder de facto das Recht auf Bildung verweigert wird, darin unterstützen, ein Studium in Deutschland aufzunehmen oder fortzusetzen, um einen Studien- oder Promotionsabschluss an einer deutschen Hochschule zu erlangen.

Die im Rahmen des Programms nominierten und ausgewählten Studierenden sowie Promovierenden werden in Studiengängen ihrer persönlichen Wahl und individuellen Qualifikationen entsprechend eingeschrieben und erhalten ein Stipendium, das die notwendigen Kosten des Studiums- bzw. Forschungsaufenthalts deckt.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Beantragung eines Visums und die Vorbereitung der Ausreise in der Verantwortung der Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten liegt. Der DAAD als Stipendiengeber wird hierfür durch die Förderunterlagen eine Grundlage liefern. Die Vereinbarung von Terminen bei den Auslandsvertretungen, Beschleunigung von Verfahren, Buchung von Flügen und Bereitstellung logistischer Dienstleistungen sowie Sicherheitsleistungen liegt grundsätzlich außerhalb des Mandats und Einflussbereiches des DAAD. Eine systematische Sonderbehandlung von Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten des Hilde Domin-Programms kann daher nicht gewährleistet werden.

Eine Nominierung ist ausschließlich über die Hochschulleitung möglich. Wenn Sie möchten, dass wir Ihre Nominierungseignung prüfen, senden Sie der Servicestelle Flucht und Migration unter integra@uni-bayreuth.de bitte alle Ihre akademischen Unterlagen, einen Ausweis, Sprachnachweise für Englisch und/oder Deutsch, ein Motivationsschreiben, einen tabellarischen lückenlosen Lebenslauf und ggf Status in einer passwortgeschützten Datei. Bitte senden Sie das Passwort in einer separaten E-Mail. Beweise für Ihren Gefährdungsstatus können ein persönlicher schriftlicher Bericht, schriftliche Aufzeichnungen (zB amtliche Dokumente, Social-Media-Beiträge, Schreiben mit detaillierten/dokumentierenden Vorkommnissen etc.) oder Zeugenaussagen sowie eine offizielle Bestätigung eines gewährten Flüchtlingsstatus und/oder Asylberechtigung sein. Wir empfehlen Ihnen auch, Ihre Dokumente mit einer Cloud-Lösung zu sichern

Ansprechpartnerinnen: I-Hsin Stangl und Thorsten Parchent


Verantwortlich für die Redaktion: Thorsten Parchent

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog UBT-A Kontakt